Cake!

Cake! 

I hope that everyone has had a nice weekend and enjoyed the beautiful fall weather (at least down here in the south!).  We had a wonderful weekend filled with good eating, a visit from my sister, Auntie Lala, the farmer’s market and a great visit to the lake to walk and feed the ducks.  The weekends at our house always means yummy food and a special treat…..this weekend was frozen yogurt, a family favorite.  Tonight I want to give a shout out to my favorite cake/cupcake baker around here (in my opinion); Burton’s Bakery.  She has made amazing treats for my son’s birthday parties and she is our go-to for any occasion we need specialty desserts.  The bonus is that she’s a local business, and I’m a big believer in using small local business whenever possible.  Check her out for your next occasion! https://www.facebook.com/BurtonsBakery

946965_355742487882394_2053737560_n

Leave a Reply

