Free Smash Cake

This will be a short post as I am getting everything ready for my first day back to work after 10 weeks of maternity leave!  It’s hard to believe the time has gone by so fast, but I am looking forward to getting in the swing of things back at work, and I know Jake will keep a good eye out on Tyler during the school day.  I have kept up with parties during my maternity leave, but I have not done much for my other job as a clinical research coordinator at Duke Medical Center, so I’m sure I’ll need a couple days to regroup and get back to “work normal”.

I came across this picture from Jake’s 1st birthday party over the weekend.  I didn’t know at the time of Jake’s birthday, but have since found out that Harris Teeter provides a free smash cake for your child’s first birthday.  This is such a great deal, especially considering all your child is going to do is destroy it!  You will need to provide them two weeks notice (atleast), and depending on the location (all that I’ve used have been wonderful) they will create a cake for your theme.  If you already have a baker or want to create a masterpiece yourself, atleast use the free cake for a fun family dessert for the child’s first birthday.  Who doesn’t love free cake?!

398894_10100344683872801_1940562025_n

Leave a Reply

