Baptism Prep and Party Planning

It’s hard to believe our littlest guy is already 2 1/2 months old; this week is his first week in daycare (my first week back at work) and we’ve all adjusted pretty well so far!  Jake definitely loves bringing Tyler to school with him in the mornings, and I know I get so excited to see them both at the end of the day.  Next month we are having Tyler baptized; baptisms are a big deal in our family so we are looking forward to having the family together and celebrating Tyler’s first “party” of sorts. 

When planning the baptism I knew I did not want to have to cook and clean my house prior to having family in town, so I began the search for a place to have about 20 people for Sunday brunch without having to spend a fortune.  Most places require a deposit or a food/beverage minimum and we just wanted to keep things simple.  We decided on Relish ( http://www.relishraleigh.com/ ) and I met with the owner this week to pick out our menu!  They have a separate area in the restaurant for parties and large groups and they will customize the menu however you would like.  If you want the area to be completely private for your party, there is a $200 minimum, but if you’re having at least 15 people that should not be a problem.  No deposits, personalized menu, helpful employees and great food = perfect party venue!

I’m so looking forward to having our family together for this special occasion, and I’m excited to try out a new restaurant that doubles as a potential venue for parties/get-togethers/events.  Make sure to check out Relish for lunch, dinner or Sunday brunch!  They also sell salsa from my favorite store at the NC State Farmer’s market : http://www.yahsbest.com/

 

Leave a Reply

