Friday Favorites

Back to Friday favorites after a week off last week….I totally unplugged last Friday to enjoy my last day of maternity leave with my little man at home.  Needless to say we all survived the first week back at work and school! While the warm temps make it feel more like summer than fall outside, we are excited to start decorating the house for fall; starting with pumpkins!  My first Friday favorite is one of our fun fall family activities: Ganyard Hill Farms in Durham.  It’s a wonderful place to take the kids to play in the big corn pit, go on the hay ride, slide down the big tunnel and pick your own pumpkins.  Admission is $12.50 per person (under 2 free) which includes all the attractions and one pumpkin.  Check it out: http://ganyardhillfarm.com/Image

 

The next thing on my favorites list for this week can be found on GroopDealz: https://www.groopdealz.com/deal/peel-%26-stick-dry-erase-thankfulness-decals/6730 .  It’s a little early for Thanksgiving stuff, but this site always has great crafting supplies for the holidays and tend to sell out, so if you see something you like you should not hesitate to buy it! 

My last favorite of the week doesn’t pertain to fall, holidays or party planning; it has to do with family.  My mom gave me this for my birthday this year and I keep it by my bed to read every morning when I wake up.  I hope everyone is as lucky as I am to have had at some point a mother as amazing as mine.  Not only is she my mother, but she is my best friend and my “person”.  I hope I can be half the mother she is to my sister and I.  Image

Leave a Reply

